Easy Salad with Simple Lemon Dressing

image2

This salad can be customized and by just switching out a few ingredients you can change the taste and flavor to keep yourself from getting bored with the same old salad ingredients. I like to make my salads on a big plate and dicing most ingredients into bite size wedges so that I can eat it with a spoon. Weird, I know, but I love to eat salads with a spoon, the key is dicing everything small enough.

Ingredients:

Romaine lettuce

Cherry Tomatoes

Red Onion

Cucumber

Cilantro

Pumpkin Seeds

Baby Carrots

Feta Cheese

Salt & Pepper

Wedge of Lemon

Olive Oil

Chop lettuce, rinse and dry. I love this little salad spinner from Ikea. http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/60148678/  I mean, it’s $3.99 and I use it ALL the time. It’s surprisingly efficient, easy to rinse and fun to use!

Dice red onions. Cut cherry tomatoes in half. Dice the cucumbers. Wash and pull cilantro leaves from the stems.

Put the lettuce on a nice big plate. Then add tomatoes, red onion, cilantro, pumpkin seeds, cucumbers and feta cheese. I put the baby carrots on the side, whole. I like to munch them in between bites of salad.

Now, this is the weird part. The dressing is really simple. And really good. And really healthy. I’m addicted to it. I was skeptical about it. But I LOVE it. Store bought dressings have some absolutely nasty ingredients and you can feel GOOD about yourself putting this on your salad!

Squeeze a wedge of lemon over the salad. Drizzle some olive oil over the salad. Grind some fresh salt and pepper on top and eat away! Trust me, it’s delish!

image1

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

